We invite you to explore PBS LearningMedia™! or here.
After 2 resource views, you will be prompted to create an account.


Grades: 4-6
Login with your PBS account

This video segment from IdahoPTV's D4K defines 3 types of forests; rain, temperate and boreal and looks closely at the two, temperate and ...

See More


Accessibility: Auditory, Textual, Visual

Permitted use: Stream, Download and Share

©2007 Idaho Public Television. All rights reserved.

NSTA National Science Education Standards
Benchmarks for Science Literacy


D4K: “Forests, Deserts, and Wetlands"

Visit the D4K companion Web site to learn more about Forests: D4K: “Forests, Deserts, and Wetlands"

Contributor: Idaho PTV-grayscale

Funder: BTOP-grayscale

Funder: ICFL-grayscale